Author Archives: admin

2013 Tappoo City Blitz Open

The 2nd Tappoo City Blitz Open was won by Goru Arvind after 11 rounds of 5 minute rapid-play. He won 10 games alongside top seed CM Manoj Kumar. However, Manoj Kumar received the 2nd prize since he lost barely to Goru Arvind in one of his rounds. Noel Adricula, who upset the overall winner in one of his games, finished at 3rd with 7.5 points. Continue reading